Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Homemade Salt Scrub

I’m experimenting with natural products. I want to see if I can get good results without using products that may have skin irritating chemicals in them. My go to skin care used to be Clinique, but I’ve switched up my game and I am now trying some products that have natural ingredients (I will do a proper review of those at a later time). For the month of December I will be trying two D.I.Y facial scrubs, a honey and salt scrub and a lemon and sugar scrub. I’m using honey because it is a humectant and will hopefully help keep moisture in my skin. Honey also has anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties and is an antiseptic. Sea salt is purported to draw out impurities and have a high mineral content. I will use sugar solely as an exfoliant and the lemon to help lighten my hyper-pigmentation from acne scars.  I plan on using these scrubs twice a week in the following manner:

Honey and Salt Scrubfacial scrub3

1/2 tablespoon of fine grain sea salt

1/2 tablespoon of honey

Mix until the salt and honey are fully incorporated and apply to slightly damp skin. Leave on for 20 minutes and then thoroughly wash off.

Lemon and Sugar Scrub

Lemon

Lemon (Photo credit: Chugy)

1/2 tablespoon of sugar

fresh lemon juice

Mix until a paste forms and apply to slightly damp skin. Leave on for 10 minutes and thoroughly wash off.

As stated before I am just experimenting with these ingredients. I am leaving the lemon scrub on for only 10 minutes because I am not sure how my skin will react to the fruit acids.

I will report my results in January. Keeping my fingers crossed.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
