Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Product Review: Design Craft Industries Soap Molds

When I first decided to make soap I went mold shopping. A lot of the molds that I found were expensive, too expensive for a hobby that I didn’t know whether or not I would stick with. I could have used card board boxes (in fact my first mold was a cardboard box but it wasn’t sturdy), yogurt containers, or paper cups, which make good molds, but I stumbled upon some inexpensive molds on Etsy. The store name is Design Craft Industries and the owner is a man named Mick Socall. He makes handcrafted wooden boxes. I initially bought these molds thinking that I would use them as starter molds and upgrade later but they are so well crafted that I haven’t had to purchase a more expensive mold. I really have nothing negative to say about these molds. I have the 1-2 pound mold that I use for testing new soap recipes. I also have the 2-3 pound and 4-5 pound molds. I also like the fact that I could support a small business. Bottom line, I would purchase molds from Design Craft Industries again.

Note: I paid for these molds with my own money (I still have the receipt). I was not asked to do this review by anyone.

CP Loaf Soap Molds

Design Craft Industries Soap Molds

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2013 by in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
