Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Making Almond Milk for My Oatmeal Soap

I had an idea for a soap floating around in my head for a while. It’s my version of the classic Oatmeal Soap, and I decided to use Almond milk in the recipe. All of the commercial brands of Almond milk at my local grocery store contained additives and I was concerned that these additives would affect my soap in a negative manner. So, I decided to make my own Almond milk (which is not hard at all). I chopped up a cup of Almonds and added 4 cups of distilled water, blended and then strained. The result is a mild soap with a nutty aroma.00082_Capture PIC_0436 00088_Capture

 

2 comments on “Making Almond Milk for My Oatmeal Soap

  1. Must Have Boxes
    March 11, 2013

    This handmade soap looks amazing! I bet it smells wonderful too.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • lololi740
      March 12, 2013

      Thanks. It’s a lot of fun to make. It smells like warm almonds. I love it. I can’t wait to see how the hemp seed soap turns out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
