Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Product Review: Kinky Curly’s Come Clean Shampoo (#Kinky Curly)

***Disclaimer: This is not a paid review. No one from Kinky Curly or Target asked for this review. I purchased this product with my own money.

PIC_0447

Pic of Afro textured hair

Pic of my hair

 

 

 

 

 

I have afro textured hair, which at times can be quite dry. So I need a great moisturizing shampoo. Enter Kinky Curly’s Come Clean Shampoo.

What I want: A product that will clean effectively without stripping my hair of essential natural oils. A conditioning shampoo that will impart moisture back into my hair.

Duration of use: I have been using this shampoo since October 2012.

Attributes: Sulfate free; ph balanced; company states that its products are free of silicones, petroleum, plastics, mineral oil, carbomer, alcohol and parabens.

Pros: Excellent moisturizing shampoo. My hair feels soft and it’s not knotted after use. Effectively removes hair soil. Pours easily from bottle. Doesn’t irritate my skin.

Cons: The consistency is too runny. I end up with some of the product just being washed down the drain. I feel I use more product than necessary because of this. I’m not a fan of the scent of orange essential oil.

Cost: 11.99 for 8 oz at Target (approximately $1.50 per oz)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2013 by in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
