Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

I’ve been MIA…but for a good reason

So I have posted in a long time but it was for a good reason. I was preparing for my first vendor show, Let Your Hair Down hosted by Design Essentials in Brooklyn, NY.  This blog will continue to be my personal record of my adventures (and sometimes misadventures) in soap making, but from time to time I will post fun stuff like this. It was held at the Villain in Williamsburg Brooklyn.

The Villain

The Villain in Brooklyn, NY where the Let Your Hair Down expo was held.

This is a pic of my booth at the show. I wanted to try and make it colorful.

Lololi Cosmetics Booth

Lololi Cosmetics Booth at the #LetYourHairDown expo hosted by #Design Essentials

I was lucky enough to get a table next to two awesome ladies. I was next to the #Curls booth and met Tiffany who helped me set up my table (this was my first show and I needed all the help I could get).

Curls Booth at the expo

The #Curls Booth at the Let Your Hair Down Expo

I was also lucky enough to get next to Kelly of Rock What You Were Born with, who also helped me set up my table.

Rock What You Were Born with Booth

The Rock What You Were Born With booth at the #LetYourHairDown expo

Check out the rest of the pics from the expo below.

Let Your Hair Down Expo

#LetYourHairDown expo in Brooklyn, NY

Passion Parties Booth at the Let Your Hair Down Expo

#PassionParties Booth at the #LetYourHairDown expo

Sdotbeauty

SdotBeauty Booth at the Let Your Hair Down expo in Brooklyn, NY

Fun and Funky Natural Beauty Booth

The Fun and Funky Naturally Beautiful Booth at the #LetYourHairDown expo in Brooklyn, NY

Vendors setting up

Vendors setting up

Fancy Naturals booth at the Let Your Hair Down Expo

Fancy Naturals booth at the Let Your Hair Down Expo

The Ndoko Nne booth at the Let Your Hair Down expo

The Ndoko Nne booth at the Let Your Hair Down expo

Traci Lynn Jewelry at the Let Your Hair Down expo

Traci Lynn Jewelry at the Let Your Hair Down expo

waiting to get into the Let Your Hair Down expo

The line before the show

Karen of KBB

Karen of KBB at the Let Your Hair Down expo in Brooklyn, NY

 

4 comments on “I’ve been MIA…but for a good reason

  1. Chris Morales
    May 1, 2013

    Hey! It was a pleasure meeting you at the Brooklyn Expo. My name is Chris Morales of Be Bonafide Magazine. We are very interested as I stated when we met that we would love to work with you and possibly do a feature.

    • lololi740
      May 3, 2013

      Hi Chris

      Hope you are doing well. It was nice talking to you too. I sent your wife an email. I would love to work with you guys. Just drop me a line. 🙂

  2. cvgreene
    June 4, 2013

    This seems like a GREAT time!

    • lololi740
      June 5, 2013

      It was. I got to meet a lot of nice people and it was a good vibe.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
