Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

DIY Face Mask

You can join me on Instagram @lololi740 and on YouTube @lololi740

***Note: I am not a dermatologist. These are just some face mask that I have experimented with and work well for me. 

It’s that time of year again (well in the northern hemisphere). The weather is getting colder and for me that means changing up the skin care routine. I’ve already switched my soap to Oat Oatmeal, which contains oatmeal, almond milk and oat oil. Oat oil is a highly emollient oil that is rich in antioxidants and tocopherols, and leaves a silk like feel on the skin.

Oat Oatmeal Handmade Soap

Oat Oatmeal Handmade Soap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I continue to use my activated charcoal soap twice a week to keep the acne at bay.

Activated Charcoal Soap Still in the Mold

Activated Charcoal Soap Still in the Mold

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve also been playing around with a couple DIY face masks. I have combination skin and my cheeks tend to get a little dry in cold weather. So I crushed some lavender buds, for exfoliation, and added oatmeal. I use Aloe Vera juice or water as the liquid and combine to form a paste.

1 teaspoon oatmeal

1/2 teaspoon lavender buds (crushed)

Crushing the Lavender Buds

Crushing the Lavender Buds

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Added the Oatmeal to the Lavender Buds

Added the Oatmeal to the Lavender Buds

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mixed with water to form a paste

Mixed with water to form a paste

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other mask that I made combined french green clay and activated charcoal to absorb oil and lemon peel powder for exfoliation and clarification. I use water, Aloe Vera juice or even milk as the liquid and mix to desired consistency.

1 teaspoon french green clay

1/2 teaspoon lemon peel powder

1/4 teaspoon activated charcoal

French Green Clay

French Green Clay

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Added the Lemon Peel Powder to the clay.

Added the Lemon Peel Powder to the clay.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adding Activated Charcoal to the mix.

Adding Activated Charcoal to the mix.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I leave both mask on for about twenty minutes, then I re-wet the mask and gently work them over my skin in circular motion and rinse off.  Sometimes I add essential oils.

Both mask applied

Both mask applied

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I look like I’m going duck hunting but that’s ok, both mask work well for my skin.

3 comments on “DIY Face Mask

  1. Pingback: Lavender and Oatmeal face scrub | E.Ve Make-up( by Elena Veronica Mazilu)

  2. cvgreene
    November 26, 2013

    OHHHH I’ve got to try this mask! This winter weather dry skin is NO JOKE lol

    • lololi740
      November 28, 2013

      I have oily skin but dry weather does a real number on it. I’m trying other DIY face mask and will post those soon.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
