Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Formulating Shampoo Bars

Follow me on Instagram at @lololi740 and on YouTube at lololi740

This is just a quick post about the shampoo bars that I am working on.

As you can see I have kinky Afro textured hair. My hair and scalp are dry, and my hair strands are very fine. My method for shampooing my hair is to start with a clarifying shampoo and then follow with a moisturizing shampoo. If my hair is particularly dirty I will do two washes with a clarifying shampoo, or if my hair is really dry then I do two washes with the moisturizing shampoo.

Pic of Afro textured hair

Pic of my hair

My Afro textured hair

My Afro textured hair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Regardless of a particular function, I want my shampoo to be made from high quality ingredients first and foremost. As for a clarifying shampoo, I want that shampoo to remove product build up, excess sebum, hair soil, etc… without completely drying out my hair. I also want a clarifying shampoo to stimulate my scalp because this is the step in the process where I in massage my scalp the most. When I use the moisturizing shampoo I don’t massage my scalp that much. I focus on working the shampoo into my hair strands not scrubbing. I use moisturizing shampoos as the first step in putting moisture into my hair. My hair does best with mid to heavy oils. My hair laughs off lightweight oils. I only use them in the summer when it’s too hot and humid to use the heavier oils.

Some of the ingredients that I am working with are:

Coconut Oil

Camellia Seed Oil

Silk

Rhassoul Clay

Castor Oil

Aloe Vera Juice

Goat’s Milk

Rice bran Oil

Ingredients for Shampoo Bars

Ingredients for Shampoo Bars

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
