Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Product Review: Elomi Energise Sports Bar

You can join me on YouTube lololi740 and on Instagram @lololi740

I purchased this product with my own money. This is not a sponsored review.

I recently wrote a post about my decision to lose weight and make permanent lifestyle changes. I have since been battling with changing my eating habits (more on that in a future post) and adding daily exercise (which has been much easier than changing my eating habits). Exercising brings its own issues though. I am a large breasted woman and in the past when exercising I’ve had to wear two sports bras or suffer indignities. (I once participated in a yoga class and by the end I had more boob outside the bra than in; needless to say, I was quite embarrassed.) So now that I have decided to start exercising I knew I needed a good sports bar and I did not want to do the two bra thing again. After doing research and reading several reviews I decided on the Elomi Energise bra.

Elomi is a lingerie company specializing in garments for fuller figure women. Their bras go up to a J cup. For more information and to see their collections you can visit their website at http://www.elomilingerie.com. You can’t buy  directly from their site but they do help you to find a store to purchase from  and their products can be purchased on-line from several retailers. I purchased from HerRoom.com. I really like Her Room because they have a questionnaire to help with finding the correct size. Their questions are more in-depth than the just taking a tape measure and measuring your body.

The Energise is an encapsulation bra. Encapsulation bras look like regular bras, they separate and support each breast individually. They not only minimize bounce but control the movement of the breast (the breast can move in three directions when exercising, up and down, side to side and in and out). By contrast compression bras press the breast to the body to minimize bounce but they don’t necessarily control movement in the other directions. Some bras are a combination of both. This is important because if the breast aren’t properly controlled during exercise it can lead to pain, sagging and dropping.

The Energise has a molded, 4 section full cup. Multisection cups can give fuller breast better lift and support. The bra also offers side support panels and has an underwire. The full cup provides coverage and adds to the support of the bra. The bra is made of double layer microfiber which feels really soft. It also is designed to wick moisture away from the body. The center panel is 5″ tall and features an arch so it is more comfortable for women who have distended stomachs. The straps are 3/4″ wide and are close-set to help them stay in place. The seamless sides of the bra are 4 1/4″ tall and mesh, and the back is in the leotard style.

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra side panel

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra side panel

Center Panel of the Elomi Energise Sports Bra

Center Panel of the Elomi Energise Sports Bra

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra Strap

The Elomi Energise Sports Bra Strap

My thoughts: I love this bra. The straps are so comfortable. Narrow straps dig in and cause pain and leave a bruise. The leotard back is very comfortable when moving. I do Tae Bo and the back doesn’t ride up. The fabric is very soft and I haven’t experienced chaffing. There is very little movement when I am exercising. When I was using sports bras that I got from the local big box store I had to wear two and there was a lot of movement, which was painful. I don’t experience any of that with these bras.

Bottom line: They are pricey. They cost $64 USD on Herroom.com. In my opinion they are well worth the cost. As of the writing of this post they are on sale on Her Room for $51.20.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2013 by in Product Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
