Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Very Disappointed…with Myself

Follow me on Instagram @lololi740 and YouTube @lololi740

At the beginning of November I decided to lose weight and to get serious about getting the weight off. Admittedly when I started I had no clear plan in mind; although, I did eventually come up with one. November 1, 2013 I weighed 279 pounds. December 1, 2013 I weight 279 pounds. The problem? Me. Oddly enough I don’t really have a problem with exercising. I like walking and doing Tae Bo. My issue is food. I’ve gotten into the habit of quick and easy food like Chinese take out, McDonald’s and Burger King, frozen pizza and of course the drink of the Gods, Pepsi. I love Pepsi. Notice in that list there were no vegetables included, or fresh fruit. Well it’s time for me to commit or to stop wasting time pretending I’m going to do this.

5 Goals for December:

1) No soda/pop

2) Eat meals at planned times (no missing breakfast)

3) Drink at least 2 liters of water a day

4) Eat two servings of fresh fruit and 5 servings of vegetables a day

5) Do cardio at least 3 times a week for at least 30 minutes

Extra goal: Get 8 hours of sleep a night.

I will also be doing weekly weigh-ins instead of monthly. I think this will help keep me focused on my goals and to be more accountable to myself.

If you happen to stumble upon this and you have lost weight or are in the process of losing weight, what has been the most difficult changes that you have had to make. Also, feel free to take the poll below.

8 comments on “Very Disappointed…with Myself

  1. Liz
    December 2, 2013

    I think you have good goals, although you may want to work on one diet and one fitness goal with focus. I think when you’re really changing an entire lifestyle, if being drastic isn’t your thing, committing 100% to ONE thing is huge. If you exchange all Pepsi with water and then just try to improve on the rest, it’s still a success. Also, I think having food prepared at home is huge. I eat worse if I don’t have anything quick in the house, so I try to keep tupperware full of food in the fridge or quick easy snacks. I love websites like paleomg.com because she has fairly easy recipes and use also includes easy to make healthier versions of food. Once you get out of the habit of fast food, you really won’t want it anymore. It’s just getting to that point, which can take time! Don’t be discouraged! Just keep on keeping on! You’ll get there!!!

    • lololi740
      December 2, 2013

      I am very much a creature of comfort and convenience. It has been difficult to change my eating habits, but I know that I can change them. I’m sticking to a short goal list because like you said drastic change is hard, at least for me. My number one goal is to stop drinking soda. In the past when I’ve done this I’ve been successful but only because I switched to fruit juice, which has just as much sugar. It’s hard now because I’m only drinking water. This will be the most difficult goal on the list to achieve, but not impossible πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the tip about the website paleomg.com. I am dusting off the cookbooks so that I can prepare food at home. You’re definitely right about food preparation. Preping food will be essential for me to stop eating convenience foods. Got to pick myself up and dust my self off and keep moving forward.

      • Liz
        December 2, 2013

        Do you use Pinterest? I also get a ton of recipes from there. I feel like sometimes it is easier to just be able to pull up the recipes on my phone while I’m at the store. I used to LOVE Coke and since I quit drinking it (which was initially to save money when eating out), I don’t even like it. If I order a soda now, I usually dump it out and get water halfway through. But it’s been years since I really quit drinking soda. I’m excited to watch your journey though! I hope you keep on writing about it! I think just cutting out soda will make a difference! And I bet you’ll feel better too!

      • lololi740
        December 3, 2013

        I must admit I am not a Pinterest girl, but I do like Food Network and sites like that because they give you a shopping list. It’s only been two days and I feel like I’m withdrawing from some horrible drug. LOL I’ll keep writing post. It’s always good to have encouragement and accountability.

      • Liz
        December 5, 2013

        I wasn’t ever into Pinterest either, but now that I’ve found some really good recipes, I’m on board with it. If you’re lacking creativity, keep it in mind πŸ™‚

  2. imjustalittechubby
    December 3, 2013

    You can do this. Liz is right its all about life style change and focusing on diet and fitness in particular would be brilliant for you. I hear you with the Pepsi addiction, mine was full fat coke. Its really diffcult to let go of sugary drinks, I replaced them with water but when I get those cravings I have a diet coke or diet pepsi, these arent the best drinks for us either we should never replace water with any kind of soda. We’re all human if you want to ease yourself of the Pepsi have diet, sugar free sodas in moderation to avoid the calories of the full fat varieties. πŸ™‚

    • lololi740
      December 3, 2013

      The cravings are bad right now and its only been two days. LOL I didn’t know there was such a thing as sugar addiction. I’m going to try and reach for fruit for now. But if these cravings get real bad I will consider the diet options. I’ll keep you posted. πŸ™‚

      • imjustalittechubby
        December 3, 2013

        I totally remember being in that position….truth is sodas are actually addictive and the calories they carry are huge considering it just a drink!! Just stay focused on how good this is going to be for you. When i gave up cola i went through actual withdrawl symptoms. Sore heads, drowseyness, body aches, irritability etc i found that having a sugar free gum in a fruit flavour helped, grapes, strawberries and oranges. The important thing is dont replace your soda with something else thats full off calories….go with fruit and if you really cant cope up have a diet coke, diet pepsi or pepsi max!! I still have to do this one year on. Good luck im here for support message me if it gets tough!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
