Lololi740

Trying to improve my life

Product Review: Apollo by Hi-Tec

It’s been too cold to go for walks. Before it got too cold for walks I was breaking in my Apollo Hi-Tec walking shoes.

Apollo by Hi-Tec

What I’m looking for: A durable, comfortable, fall/winter walking shoe. I want a structured shoe that can stand up to rain and snow with a non-slip sole. While I do live in the Great Northeast, New York City typically doesn’t have brutal, cold and snowy winters (compared to Michigan where I am from. This year has been an exception though) so it is possible to still take long walks in the winter months. I also have some great Patagonia boots for when there is snow on the ground.

Apollo by Hi-TEC

Pros: They’re my second favorite walking shoe. Plenty of room in the toe box, which I love. I hate shoes that pinch my toes. My orthotics fit inside with no problems. This is a very structured walking shoe (some walkers don’t offer a lot of support). It has a nice suede upper and keeps my feet warm. So far no slipping or sliding around on wet days. The soles of the shoes grip the surface pretty well.

Cons: Only con is that after wearing them all day or for long walks I get smelly feet. I don’t normally have smelly feet at all so that is a bit disappointing. Especially since they advertise the shoe as having Ortholite insoles that are supposed to be anti-odor.

Hi-Tec

Final thoughts: All in all I really like the shoe despite the smelly feet. I have a foot condition that requires me to wear special inserts and standing or walking for long periods of time in the wrong shoe can cause a lot of pain. I’ve been wearing these for several months and no debilitating foot pain has occurred. I give them a solid A.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2014 by in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

My website

www.LololiCosmetics.com

Instagram

Went to the Met last night with these lovely ladies. Every time I go I find new rooms that I haven't been in before. Happy New Year!
